ATB Vermont Bullion

ATB Vermont Bullion Front
ATB Vermont Bullion Back


Size Fine Metal Content Diameter Weight Fineness
5 troy oz. .999 fine silver 76.2mm 155.5 gm 99.9% fine silver

The ATB Vermont Bullion that celebrates teh Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Historical Park is the fourth 2020 release in the America the Beautiful 5 ounce bullion series.

Dealers – Call the trading room to check availability at 800.375.4653.

The America the Beautiful Five Ounce Silver coins are all composed of 99.9 percent fine silver.

The 2020 Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller America the Beautiful Silver Bullion Coin will be the fourth strike of 2020 to appear as part of the US Mint’s Program. It is also the fifty-fourth coin out of fifty-six that are to be included in the program.

The reverse design of the ATB Vermont bullion depicts a young girl planting an evergreen seedling over the words: “Land Stewardship.” Inscriptions include: “MARSH-BILLINGS-ROCKEFELLER,” “VERMONT,” 2020,” and “E PLURIBUS UNUM.”

As with all the other ATB Quarters, the obverse displays the John Flanagan’s portrait of George Washington that is found on circulating quarters. The bullion coins are exact duplicates of the quarter dollars issued, with the exception of the size, their silver composition and their edges. The edges of circulating quarters have 119 reeds, but ATB coins have flat edges with incused edge lettering That denote the coin’s fineness and weight.

The other 2020 quarters honor:

  • American Samoa – National Park of American Samoa
  • Connecticut – Weir Farm National Historic Site
  • U.S. Virgin Islands – Salt River Bay National Historical Park and Ecological Preserve
  • Vermont – Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Historical Park
  • Kansas – Tallgrass Prairie National Preserve

The America the Beautiful 5 oz. Silver Quarter Series began in 2010 to commemorate national parks, monuments, and historical sites. Five new coins are released each year. The 5 ounce silver bullion coins are enlargements of the same designs depicted on the quarters that are in normal circulation. One site has been selected from each state, the District of Columbia and each of the five U.S. Territories — for the combined 56 locations honored between 2010 and 2021.